Contact

GENERAL CONTACT


To join the society or for any general questions or inquiries please email buamps@gmail.com.

You can also contact us on any of our social media or a specific AMPS lead, if you prefer.

LEAD CONTACT


Member Outreach Representative: Antoine Dagenais Lalande (adagenais20@ubishops.ca)
Role: Maintains contact with members through email to inform them of upcoming meetings, activities and events.
Contact for information about the club, or joining as a member.

Physics & Astronomy Representative: Jaeden Bardati (jbardati20@ubishops.ca)
Role: Organizes and oversees the all Physics & Astronomy-related AMPS meetings and events. Signing Authority for AMPS.
Contact for information about astronomy or physics-related events or event/project proposals.

Mathematics Representative: Robert Vanderwee (vanderwee20@ubishops.ca)
Role: Organizes and oversees all Mathematics-related AMPS meetings and events. Signing Authority for AMPS.
Contact for information about mathematics-related events or event/project proposals.

External Affairs Representative: Virginia Rufina Marquez-Pacheco (vmarquez20@ubishops.ca)
Role: Communicates with external bodies and speakers and provides reports on the feasibility and cost of proposed external events.
Contact about external inquiries and opportunities.

Social Media Representative: Matthew Sylvester (msylvester20@ubishops.ca)
Role: Manages the social media platforms of AMPS and the AMPS brand.
Contact for information about AMPS social media platforms.

Clerk: Sarah-Jane Twigg (stwigg20@ubishops.ca)
Role: Maintains adequate financial records of AMPS. Prepares and submits an annual budget for AMPS. Signing Authority for AMPS.
Contact for meeting records and budget information.

ABOUT THE WEBSITE


This website is coded and managed by Jaeden Bardati. The AMPS logo was made by Virginia Marquez-Pacheco. Both the AMPS logo and the AMPS website are the copyright of AMPS. The code can be viewed at its GitHub repository, available here. Do not hesitate to raise a GitHub issue if you notice any typos or other issues with the website (alternatively, you can email Jaeden at jbardati20@ubishops.ca). Suggestions are welcome!